Roll Away Your Stone by Mumford & Sons

Roll Away Your Stone

Song Information

"Roll Away Your Stone" is the fourth single by London folk quartet, Mumford & Sons released from their debut album, Sigh No More. It was released as a Digital Download on 6 June 2010, with the CD single released the following day. It was added to the BBC Radio 1 A Playlist in May 2010. The song will be released as the third single in the United States on June 7, 2011. Despite being added to BBC Radio 1's A Playlist in May 2010, the single failed to crack the Top 100 upon physical release in June. The single has thus far only managed to peak at number 141 on the UK Singles Chart, marking the band's least successful single to date. Show video tutorial!

About the Artist

Mumford & Sons are an English folk rock band. The band consists of Marcus Mumford (vocals, guitar, drums, mandolin), Ben Lovett (vocals, keyboards, accordion, drums), "Country" Winston Marshall (vocals, banjo, dobro), and Ted Dwane (vocals, string bass, drums, guitar). The band formed in October 2007, rising out of what some in the media labelled the "West London folk scene" with other artists such as Laura Marling, Johnny Flynn and Noah and the Whale. Mumford & Sons recorded an EP, Love Your Ground, and toured extensively in the UK to expose audiences to their music and build support for an eventual album. Their debut album, Sigh No More, was released in the United Kingdom in October 2009, and February 2010 in the United States. The album peaked at number two on the UK Album Chart and the Billboard 200 in the US. The band gained popularity throughout 2010, performing for larger audiences and making their first network television appearances in the U.S. On 1 December 2010, the band received two Grammy Award nominations, one for Best New Artist and the other for Best Rock Song ("Little Lion Man").
Roll Away Your Stone

Random Article